Top menu

Massive Attack Reissues!

Massive Attack Blue Lines 180g Vinyl LP


Three seminal trip-hop releases from one of the main architects of the genre, Massive Attack. First up is the Bristol group’s 1991 debut, Blue Lines, which sees a proper 180g reissue. “Unfinished Symphony,” “Safe From Harm,” “Be Thankful,” and more are all here, complete with printed insert and a digital download card.

Massive Attack Protection Vinyl LP


Also back in print is the trio’s 1994 follow-up Protection. Another classic that defined the downtempo sound, tracks like “Karmacoma,” “Weather Storm,” “Spying Glass,” and of course, the title tune, still offer much to be enjoyed.

Massive Attack V Mad Professor No Protection Vinyl LP


The last of the Massive Attack reissues is a re-visioned edition of the aforementioned Protection, and the Mad Professor dubs out the album with mixing board tricks that make No Protection Vinyl LP a classic in its own right. Heads should know that this has been a pricey record to own, and this welcome reissue is the first since the album’s original release in 1995.